Welcome to Librarium Online!
Can you have a special character in your army (i.e. Grimgor), but have a regular orc warboss as your lord.
You just have to be sure the game size you're playing allows for multiple Lord choices (ie- 3000pts+) as all the Orcs and Goblins special characters are Lords themselves.
So long as Grimgor's Ld is the same as, or lower, than the Orc Warboss you wish to be your general then its fine. Also make sure Grimgor doesnt have the rule that he must be your general.. some special characters have that.
I believe (not 100% positive) that most of the special characters have to be the general again I'm not positive about that but i do know that Gorbad has to be the army general and also counts as BSB i think.
You only need to take the special character as your general if his/her rules state that they are always the general (i.e. Gorbad). Not sure if two special characters are taken that both need to be the General.
Armies: (Chaos) Space Marines [1250pts], O&G [2250 pts], OK [1000pts]
Da face of Mork looks down on the Gobbers of da Bwoo Moon, da bestest Gobbos eva.