Welcome to Librarium Online!
Join our community of 80,000+ members and take part in the number one resource for Warhammer and Warhammer 40K discussion!
Registering gives you full access to take part in discussions, upload pictures, contact other members and search everything!
I played against a O&G Player and he used the base of the "goblin with wings" mini as a "blast marker" for his Doom Diver, usualy hitting 2 formations with only 1 shot.
As I understand the rule, the Doom Diver shot hits only a point in the battlefield. If that point hits 1 model, the unit he is in takes damage. The base of the Goblin in not used at all.
What is the right interpretation?
you're spot on there fabio. no templates for doom divers, all they get is a d3" reroll after the scatter, and 1d6 s5 no armour save wounds.