Welcome to Librarium Online!
Join our community of 80,000+ members and take part in the number one resource for Warhammer and Warhammer 40K discussion!
Registering gives you full access to take part in discussions, upload pictures, contact other members and search everything!
can an orc boss join a unit of gobbos? and can a goblin wolf rider boss join a unit of spider riders? 10x for your help
I see no rule saying that can't (although I have a history of missing detrimental rules ).
Armies: (Chaos) Space Marines [1250pts], O&G [2250 pts], OK [1000pts]
Da face of Mork looks down on the Gobbers of da Bwoo Moon, da bestest Gobbos eva.
The only rule i found about this is :
"A character is allowed to join a friendly unit of troops: infantry, cavalry, unit of chariots and warmachine crew. Never a monster, single chariot, flying unit, or another character!"
there are some exceptions stated in armybooks, and characters on flying mounts cannot join other units. characters in chariots may only join other chariot units.
as i tried it in battles i found people dont object to an orc in a gobbo unit, so everybody is happy.
How about using this rule:
"Characters can join units, unless stated otherwise."
ignoring any base size or different sorts of mounts
Warchief Diggah o da Bloodmoon Squiggahs
10x for the adivise given, i was thinking using orc bosses leading my NG units, i think they will do well. hard hitting orcs with bulk of units ( outnumbering + netters + fanatics +....)