Welcome to Librarium Online!
Join our community of 80,000+ members and take part in the number one resource for Warhammer and Warhammer 40K discussion!
Registering gives you full access to take part in discussions, upload pictures, contact other members and search everything!
Since I'm running a Black Orc Warboss inside my Night Goblin unit, I wanted to ask about a couple of rules that might crop up. The answers may be obvious, but I thought I'd throw it out there:
1) Size Matters - will Goblins Panic this unit? Will Orcs panic this unit?
2) Raggedy Banner - Would this unit be able to re-roll failed panic using the Black Orc's leadership?
I would say yes, yes, no.
http://www.armyroster.com Check out my ToP WIP in the projects section!
1) i look at whatever is the biggest char in the unit.
since the rules dont actually cover it, i treat it the same as animosity or normal leadership tests.
Now the rules are incomplete here, so its a bit of a whatever seems most fair to you and your mates.
2) funnily this one can only be answered after deciding on what to do with the previous situation
If you say yes, a goblin unit lead by an orc is still a goblin unit, then they get the effects of the raggedy banner as much as they suffer panic from fellowgoblin units.
if you say no, they dont suffer from goblin units running through, then it s fair to say they also do not gain the bonus from a 'goblins only' effect.
Warchief Diggah o da Bloodmoon Squiggahs