Ocr Magic Items - Warhammer 40K Fantasy

Welcome to Librarium Online!

Join our community of 80,000+ members and take part in the number one resource for Warhammer and Warhammer 40K discussion!

Registering gives you full access to take part in discussions, upload pictures, contact other members and search everything!

Register Now!

User Tag List

+ Reply to Thread
Results 1 to 2 of 2

Thread: Ocr Magic Items

  1. #1
    Join Date
    Jun 2009
    0 Post(s)
    0 Thread(s)

    1 (x1)

    Ocr Magic Items

    Hey, I played a game this weekend against an Orc player. Friendly game... He used a particular orc magic item (the name escapes me) but basically it was a bound spell, power lvl 5, that added LD to his force and lowered LD for mine. The rules for the item say that after each use the Orc player must roll a die and if a 1 is rolled something happens to the bearer. Now, i dispelled the bound spell throughout the game, however, he said he didn't have to roll because he didn't use the item. I felt that when he said "im using this bound spell" i assumed he had used it... and therefore even if i dispelled it, he would still have to roll for the 1. Since it was just a fun friendly game, it didn't bother me... but was I right in assuming he should have rolled regardless?

  2. Remove Advertisements

  3. #2
    Son of LO ArtificiallyEnhanced's Avatar
    Join Date
    May 2008
    My house, the UK
    0 Post(s)
    0 Thread(s)

    321 (x8)

    He only rolls the die when successfully cast, ie. not dispelled.
    http://www.armyroster.com Check out my ToP WIP in the projects section!

+ Reply to Thread

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts