Welcome to Librarium Online!
In the rule book - page 490 - it says that each spell can only be known once in the same army. Does this only apply to the lores? or does this also apply to Orc Magic?
it will apply to orc magic too.
But ofcourse you can have little wagh + big wagh spells side by side because they are different spells.
- Wood Elves + Orcs & Goblins since 2009 -
i wonder if thats a bad thing or a good thing...
Im bringing a lvl 2 and 4 goblin shaman so i get all the spells, but i can imagine it sux when you want to go for 2x waaagh spell or something like it.
Warchief Diggah o da Bloodmoon Squiggahs
Page 31 says "Each Wizard can only attempt to cast each spell once per turn"
Does this mean if I have 3 lvl 2 goblin shamans I can cast hand of gork three times per turn as each shaman can try as I have the full list at my disposal? Also can Orc shamans be used to cast little waagh and vice versa since spells are pooled?
Spells are not pooled each caster knows 1-4 spells depending on lv and no 2 casters can have the same spells unless it is the basic spell IE spell 1
oh ok, i thought someone said they were
with the new rules you will only need two lvl 4 shamans to use most of your spells.
I recently played my first 8th edition game and with one lvl 4 orc shaman I got away, fist of gork, bash 'em, gorks warpath, headbutt and horn urgok with a pool of 7 PD's, try that in 7th edition.
but all army lists are going to have lvl 4 spellcasters now because you have to dispell your opponents lvl 4
Lvl4 and a Lvl2 seem to be the best statistical possibility in terms of dice generated and what not from some serious MathHammer on other sites. What I planned to use anyways. Might go up or down if you pick between two lists and need certain spells, ala O&G and Skaven.
Check my Blog for Battle Reports, useless ranting and more! Comments appreciated.
Like to talk Warhammer or want some advice on Armies or Tactics? Drop me a PM!