Welcome to Librarium Online!
Join our community of 80,000+ members and take part in the number one resource for Warhammer and Warhammer 40K discussion!
Registering gives you full access to take part in discussions, upload pictures, contact other members and search everything!
Mork Wants Ya says it can be cast on "a single enemy model" without LOS and even a model in a unit can be picked out (p. 40 )
In the 8th ed. rulebook (p. 108 ) it says war machines autofail all characteristic tests..
Does this mean I can cast Mork Wants ya and pick out a cannon or BT or RT and since it autofails the initiative test it takes the D6 S10 hits?
Bit open to interpretation; I'd say no, but chariots are fair game...
Having just scanned our FAQ, it says nothing.
I suppose, if you're following the rules exactly, you are right. It depends on who you're playing though. I'd personally say no, but you should ask the most experienced player where ever you play, and go by what they say.
As previously said though, Chariots are a different story. Enjoy pissing off some Tomb Kings
Current Armies: Tau, Dark Angels, Wood Elves, Bretonnians
Side Projects: Imperial Guard, Dark Eldar, High Elves, The Empire