Welcome to Librarium Online!
Join our community of 80,000+ members and take part in the number one resource for Warhammer and Warhammer 40K discussion!
Registering gives you full access to take part in discussions, upload pictures, contact other members and search everything!
Grom the Paunch flees from combat and both he and his chariot/Niblit have wounds remaining on their profile. According to the rulebook on pg 107 a BSB fleeing from combat is auto killed. Does this mean Grom survives, but must flee on foot as Niblit and the chariot are the BSB and thus auto-killed?
Similarly, would this mean that if a hero mounted on a monster with a separate wound profile flees from combat, the hero would be auto-killed, but the monster is allowed to run for his life?
In the old rules a unit could re-take the standard by re-engaging and winning a combat against the unit that beat them in the first place. I believe they dropped that rule for simplicity's sake in recent editions. Since the current rules don't address such a specific situation I think you and your mates are going to come to a "house-rules" sort of agreement.
Good luck, and have fun!
Dang thats an annoying situation!
As much as i hate houserulings, i guess Gaddy has a point
i guess whoever carries the banner is by the rules declared dead meat. while the rest of the model (Grom in this case) is indeed going to make a run for it.
Warchief Diggah o da Bloodmoon Squiggahs