Welcome to Librarium Online!
Join our community of 80,000+ members and take part in the number one resource for Warhammer and Warhammer 40K discussion!
Registering gives you full access to take part in discussions, upload pictures, contact other members and search everything!
It's a real drag, don't you think?
Oh sure, there is the BSB... But that's a grand total of ONE!
Yet another indignity we gobbo's must face -as if being short, green, smelly and not particularly bright isn't enough
Last edited by gaddy; October 29th, 2010 at 10:32. Reason: typo
To be fair, most core units don't have the ability to take a magic banner. Dwarfs get them on their special units - Longbeards being an exception. Only a few rules in the game allow characters to give units banners - such as the Empire Elector Count. It is not unusual. If I remember correctly, don't orcs also lack the ability until you upgrade them to Big Uns or get non plain orcs?
Huh, I guess I never really noticed that part in the dwarf codex... I assumed most special units could take them, as most of my opponents (DE, Daemon, Beastmen) seem to have them alongside my HE troops.
"It's a real drag, don't you think?
Oh sure, there is the BSB... But that's a grand total of ONE!"
I think the same. We have these goblin only banners and can´t use them.
Okay, one for the BSB To be honest... I don´t give my goblin BSB a magical banner. I prefer living BSBs with rags on a pole and shiny armour not dead BSBs with shiny banners and rags on their rotting bones.
Or a "big 'uns" upgrade for goblins.....err......"sneaky 'uns" maby?
But i guess any gobo that would qualify for this unit would be so sneaky that their entry in the book would be to cleverly hidden.... and they would be to busy sneaking(away) to fight in a battle anyway.