Welcome to Librarium Online!
Join our community of 80,000+ members and take part in the number one resource for Warhammer and Warhammer 40K discussion!
Registering gives you full access to take part in discussions, upload pictures, contact other members and search everything!
i have a question for everyone with the orcs they have a magic item im not too sure what that item is called off the top of my head but it sayz that if your shammy is in close combat you get plus 2 to casting does this mean that your able to cast magic once that shammy is in close combat?
Well yes, your shammy can cast once in combat.
There's no rule that prevents casters from casting in combat, except for a few spells that may not be cast i combat, such as Magic Missiles. Many other spells, like Waaagh!, or Foot of Gork, actually most spells in the greenskin lists can still be cast.
The 'Waaagh! Paint' adds a +2 to cast when the shaman is in combat, nothing else changes.
Warchief Diggah o da Bloodmoon Squiggahs
now is it just the shaman that has the The 'Waaagh! Paint' or is it all of them on the table? i don't have the book in front of me right now
Just the Orc shaman that wears it.