Welcome to Librarium Online!
Join our community of 80,000+ members and take part in the number one resource for Warhammer and Warhammer 40K discussion!
Registering gives you full access to take part in discussions, upload pictures, contact other members and search everything!
I was thinking, can a lord of some kind (riding a boar or a wolf) join a unit of SPIDER riders?
Quick but for me important question, thx!
A Boss riding anything can join a unit of spiders/wolves/boars. It doesn't matter who is riding what or who isn't riding what. Characters can join units as long as no some special rule prevents them from doing so, like a Wyvern can't join a unit and a character can't join a swarm for example.
However if you put a character on wolf into a unit of spiders remember the character doesn't have the 'wall crawlers' rule.
A character may join a unit like spider riders and wolf riders. If he is slower than the others he will slow them down. The unit will probably also no longer be Fast cavalrysince the character is not fast cavalry
edit - stabindabackninja'd
Warchief Diggah o da Bloodmoon Squiggahs