Nets in night goblins vs night goblins fight - Warhammer 40K Fantasy
 

Welcome to Librarium Online!

Join our community of 80,000+ members and take part in the number one resource for Warhammer and Warhammer 40K discussion!

Registering gives you full access to take part in discussions, upload pictures, contact other members and search everything!


Register Now!

User Tag List

+ Reply to Thread
Results 1 to 6 of 6
  1. #1
    Member
    Join Date
    Sep 2010
    Location
    Waterloo, Ontario, Canada
    Age
    35
    Posts
    103
    Mentioned
    2 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

    ReputationReputation
    30 (x1)

    Nets in night goblins vs night goblins fight

    In a night goblin (A) vs night goblin ( B ) battle: Unit A netted Unit B and Unit B netted themselves. Would this cause a -2 strength modifier to Unit B or would it be just the -1 as it would be if 2 night goblin units from the same army were netting a single opposing unit?


  2. Remove Advertisements
    Librarium-Online.com
    Advertisements
     

  3. #2
    Drill Sergeant Lord Borak's Avatar
    Join Date
    Dec 2008
    Location
    In the Loft
    Age
    7
    Posts
    9,912
    Mentioned
    60 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

    ReputationReputation
    ReputationReputationReputationReputationReputationReputationReputationReputationReputationReputationReputationReputationReputation
    2052 (x8)

    I don't think this is covered anywhere in the rules to be honest. My opinion would be they only receive -1str as you can only be netted once.

    An opponent can only be netted once to I can't see it making much more difference if YOU are netted twice!!

  4. #3
    Senior Member Dwarfchewer's Avatar
    Join Date
    Nov 2010
    Location
    Da Badlands
    Age
    28
    Posts
    284
    Mentioned
    1 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

    Reputation
    21 (x1)

    I found the rule to this in the errata on the GW website:
    http://www.games-workshop.com/MEDIA_...blins_V1_3.pdf

    It says that units cannot suffer entagled effects more than once
    Warlord Grimtoof Dwarfchewer
    check out my WAAAAGH!!! Grimtoof WiP here: http://www.librarium-online.com/foru...-grimtoof.html

  5. #4
    Member
    Join Date
    Sep 2010
    Location
    Waterloo, Ontario, Canada
    Age
    35
    Posts
    103
    Mentioned
    2 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

    ReputationReputation
    30 (x1)

    Perfect. Thanks for your help.

  6. #5
    Senior Member Spiney Norman's Avatar
    Join Date
    May 2009
    Age
    32
    Posts
    313
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

    ReputationReputation
    47 (x1)

    If you were being RAW about it rolling a 1 on the netter chart does not cause the netting unit to become entangled it simply gives them -1 strength, applying the rules strictly as written you would therefore be able to net yourself and become entangled by an opposing NG unit giving a total of -2 str.
    The art of Eldar: Paint clean, play dirty!

  7. #6
    Senior Member Dwarfchewer's Avatar
    Join Date
    Nov 2010
    Location
    Da Badlands
    Age
    28
    Posts
    284
    Mentioned
    1 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

    Reputation
    21 (x1)

    It says that on a roll of 1 the night goblins have managed to cast the nets amongst their own ranks. So they entangle themselves, and you can only be entangled once. So they only suffer -1 strength
    Warlord Grimtoof Dwarfchewer
    check out my WAAAAGH!!! Grimtoof WiP here: http://www.librarium-online.com/foru...-grimtoof.html

+ Reply to Thread

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts