Welcome to Librarium Online!
1. Is it possible to carry a magic weapon and a magic shield?
2. Is it possible to have regeneration and a ward save such as Tyrian
1. Yes, but only one of each type of item. You could have a sword of might and the dragonhelm for example, but not the dragonhelm and the charmed shield.
2. You can no longer take both a regen and a ward save. You take your Armour save, then -either- your regen -or- your ward. Not sure about Tyrion's special rules though.
With regards to magic items you can take up to one item from each section on any given character, so thats one magic weapon, one magic armour, one talisman, one arcane and one enchanted item. Note that other restrictions apply as well; non-wizard characters cannot take arcane items and only battle standard bearers (plus some unit standard bearers) can take magic banners.
The art of Eldar: Paint clean, play dirty!
And wizards cannot take any kind of magical armour, unless they can already take normal armour (such as Chaos Sorcerers)
Alright thats clears it up for me... thanks!