All Goblin Army? - Warhammer 40K Fantasy

Welcome to Librarium Online!

Join our community of 80,000+ members and take part in the number one resource for Warhammer and Warhammer 40K discussion!

Registering gives you full access to take part in discussions, upload pictures, contact other members and search everything!

Register Now!

User Tag List

+ Reply to Thread
Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

All Goblin Army?

Hi. I'm brand new to fantasy and was thinking about trying a all goblin army. I love the models and like how they have a comedic feel to them. I'm mostly gunna be playing friends off the bat so a very competitive set up isn't a must. But I don't want to just get stomped on every time I play. So are all gobo armies any good or do they need the support of Orcs to be any good?

Thanks in advance

2. Remove Advertisements
    Librarium-Online.com
    Advertisements

Mentioned
    2 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

ReputationReputation
    28 (x1)

Hey Pillowpants,

Firstly, welcome to Fantasy!

I'd say running an all goblin army is definitely viable... and definitely fun! The first question is how many points are you wanting to go up to? and have you bought any gobbos yet?
    TCs Space Marines || TCs Khorney Chaos || Soon: Orcs & Goblins || Future: Mordheim Reiklanders ||
    Article: Swiftstride Averge & Odds

Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

I haven't bought anything yet. And as far as points go I was gunna aim for 1000 points to start off and then go from there.

Mentioned
    1 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

ReputationReputation
    33 (x1)

heres a list (comes out a at 1016 points) that I think would be fun to start with.

Lord
    Goblin Warboss - Light Armour - 68

Hero
    Night Goblin Shaman (x2) - 100

Core
    2 units of 42 Night Goblins, with netters, 1 Fanatic, Full command per unit. in 6x7 formation - 452

Special