Welcome to Librarium Online!
Join our community of 80,000+ members and take part in the number one resource for Warhammer and Warhammer 40K discussion!
Registering gives you full access to take part in discussions, upload pictures, contact other members and search everything!
i just want check something with you lot, because i am a little baffled
now we all know the black orc rules, but with the armed to da teef rule saying 'at the start of each combat...' does this mean that each turn you can choose what to use? for example i charge and choose to use great weapons, then in the other player's turn i can choose to use say two choppas
i'm only asking as someone i know keeps saying that they can do this but i am not sure that this is correct.
anyone know any different?
just like any unit with more then one weapon to choose from they choose which they are going to be using from the first turn of the combat and stick with it until the combat is completely over through fleeing, over-run Whatever until there are no models in base contact...then that combat is over and the next combat he enters when charged or charging he can choose which he wants to use for that one
But in Short no he cant change what he is using each turn
Only at the start of a combat, not every turn.
Warchief Diggah o da Bloodmoon Squiggahs
i thought i was right!
this 'person' happened to be a GW staff member so that shows how much he know about the rules... (i ought to show him the page in the rule book next time...)
you didnt think the ppl in stores knew the rules did you? .....silly billy madmek
you would think so though wouldn't you? LOL indeed i should have trusted my own mind, in fact if the subject comes up next time i will personaly show him the page in the rule book- take that
even more hilarious is the fact that i don't think the wording of the rule changed at all!, i could have done a better job myself
i just whish a big foot of gork would have shot out of the book and kicked him far far away.
as they say 'dat is not it- SPLAT'
Anyone know if A black orc Character joins regular boyz, do they become immune to psychology? The rulebook says that it only spreads if its a majority, but I don't know if it's different for characters.
The unit does not become ItP. If you look under the rules for stubborn, it specifically states that stubborn characters make a unit stubborn when they join them, whereas under ItP you need the majority of models in the unit. Unfortunately, orc boyz dont become ItP.
Warlord Grimtoof Dwarfchewer
check out my WAAAAGH!!! Grimtoof WiP here: http://www.librarium-online.com/foru...-grimtoof.html