Welcome to Librarium Online!
Join our community of 80,000+ members and take part in the number one resource for Warhammer and Warhammer 40K discussion!
Registering gives you full access to take part in discussions, upload pictures, contact other members and search everything!
The first edition of the FAQ for the new rules is now on the Games Workshop website.
Some of the main points are
• After a Vanguard move a failed animosity test does NOT allow a unit to charge if they are going first in the first turn.
• The 'Choppa' rule DOES add to the STR of impact hits from both Big Stabba's and Armour of Gork.
• If a Night Goblin shaman rolls a 1 with his magic mushroom dice then spell fails regardless of the second roll (unless it has cast with IF) and the shaman's concentration breaks so can cast no further spells that turn.
• Mushroom dice do NOT count toward the 3+ required for the 'Not enough power!' rule.
• Nasty Skulkers cannot displace anything other than rank and file models.
• Only units hit by the base of Doom Diver at its final location count as hit.
• If Gorbad Ironclaw breaks from combat he will automatically die as the BSB.
• You may still take one more unit of Savage Orcs/Savage Boar boy Big Uns as well as multiple Orc Boyz/Boar Biyz Big uns if you have Gorbad as general.
• All friendly units count towards the Power of the Big Waaagh! lore attribute, not just Orcs.
• Fists of Gork gives the shaman magical attacks
Last edited by ashen1973; May 9th, 2011 at 13:37.
Forgot to add the link
You can find the full FAQ at http://www.games-workshop.com/MEDIA_...blins_V1_0.pdf
A new FAq for the main rulebook is also available at http://www.games-workshop.com/MEDIA_...book__V1_4.pdf
It actually surprised me there's only 1 errata!
GW's personal best!
'Its better to have a swordmaster and not need her help, then to need her help and not have her'
Byjugo's WIP Thread
Squats may be a bad word to most 40k players but maybe demiurg might not be to different when they finally arrive.