Welcome to Librarium Online!
So I just failed my stupidity test. Gorbads limit on Big Unz is removed for orc boyz and orc boar boyz, but what about Savage Orcs? how does he affect those?
They are boyz, and some of them ride boars, they're just Savage! And it fits Gorbads fluff, about how tribes flock to him and or are conquered by him.
I ask as I have to play a 4000 point tomb king army and he's a neccessity in my list with Doom & darkness and Caskets of souls doing wounds a plenty.
Gorbad's rule only gives you the ability to have unlimited normal Boyz and Boar Boyz Big un's, NOt Savage Orc Big Uns, although you can have one unit of Savage Big Un's alongside all of your Normal Big Un's.
from the FAQ
'Q: Can you still upgrade one unit of Savage Orcs or Savage Orc Boar Boyz to Big 'Uns if you take multiple units of Orc Boyz and/or Orc Boar Boyz Big 'Uns in an army with Gorbad Ironclaw?
ashen is totally correct.