New to Orcs and Goblins - Warhammer 40K Fantasy

Welcome to Librarium Online!

Join our community of 80,000+ members and take part in the number one resource for Warhammer and Warhammer 40K discussion!

Registering gives you full access to take part in discussions, upload pictures, contact other members and search everything!

Register Now!

User Tag List

+ Reply to Thread
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

New to Orcs and Goblins

Hello, I'm just getting into WHFB and I bought my first army fully assembled, for a great price I might add. This is what I have:

1 orc shaman on a boar
    1 orc warboss on a boar
    2 orc shamans on foot
    1 night goblin shaman on foot
    2 orc warbosses
    1 night goblin big boss
    13 goblins
    25 night goblins
    21 night goblins with bows
    17 arrer boyz
    7 fanatics
    60 orc boyz
    20 savage orcs
    10 black orcs
    3 river trolls
    3 squigs
    1 squig hopper
    7 boar riders

Any comments on tactics, upgrades for the units, or what else I should buy would be much appreciated. Thanks!

2. Remove Advertisements
    Librarium-Online.com
    Advertisements

Mentioned
    11 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

ReputationReputationReputationReputationReputationReputation
    140 (x5)

The first thing I'll do refer you to the Ladz in this section of the forums, who should be able to provide you with quality info.

It looks like a solid starting package - I suggest playing around with it a bit. One thing I will note is that you're going to need a lot of Night Goblins to make use of that many Fanatics (though I wouldn't try to use ALL of them - 3 in one unit is enough, really). You might want to look into some of the nasty O&G war machines like Doom Diver Catapults, as well as a few more Black Orcs (I know, they're elite, but 10 is still a bit on the small side). Good luck!

Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

Can I place the fanatics in the night goblin archers regiment?