Fanatics/Hand of Gork Question - Warhammer 40K Fantasy
 

Welcome to Librarium Online!

Join our community of 80,000+ members and take part in the number one resource for Warhammer and Warhammer 40K discussion!

Registering gives you full access to take part in discussions, upload pictures, contact other members and search everything!


Register Now!

User Tag List

+ Reply to Thread
Results 1 to 2 of 2
  1. #1
    Member theslave's Avatar
    Join Date
    Nov 2009
    Posts
    59
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

    Reputation
    7 (x1)

    Fanatics/Hand of Gork Question

    so, how would Fanatics work when a night goblin unit is moved within 8" of an enemy unit via the Hand of Gork spell?
    as the spell states, you move one model from the unit and rebuild it around the first model moved, and the fanatic rules state that the unit must stop 8" from an enemy unit. how would these two rules interact?
    would the first model moved have to stop to release the fanatics from the 8" away position then continue, or would the unit have to be reassembled before the fanatics can be released?
    it would seem silly to release up to 3 fanatics from a single night goblin, and it would also seem silly to have to stop and reassemble the unit 8" away, release the fanatics, then continue to move the unit (starting with the single model) to its final position.
    what do you guys think? how would it play out?

    Last edited by theslave; October 30th, 2011 at 21:04. Reason: gramatical errors

  2. Remove Advertisements
    Librarium-Online.com
    Advertisements
     

  3. #2
    Member
    Join Date
    Feb 2008
    Age
    27
    Posts
    183
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

    Reputation
    16 (x1)

    The hand of gork removes a model from place and places it within its range. Giving that combined with the fantics rules, you would remove a model, place it, and if the placement was within the 8" of an enemy the fanatics would be released from that one model..... or where the unit currently is. The fanatics don't have to be released from the model that is within 8", just has to come from somewhere within the squad with a model within 8". Theoretically you could hand of gork the first model, and release the fanatics from the squad (in its original position) or from the hand of gork model (thats now within 8'').

+ Reply to Thread

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts