Brain Bursta - Warhammer 40K Fantasy
 

Welcome to Librarium Online!

Join our community of 80,000+ members and take part in the number one resource for Warhammer and Warhammer 40K discussion!

Registering gives you full access to take part in discussions, upload pictures, contact other members and search everything!


Register Now!

User Tag List

+ Reply to Thread
Results 1 to 6 of 6

Thread: Brain Bursta

  1. #1
    Senior Member Miko de Adamyetz's Avatar
    Join Date
    Nov 2011
    Location
    Syberia of the Mind
    Age
    28
    Posts
    497
    Mentioned
    11 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

    ReputationReputationReputation
    66 (x1)

    Brain Bursta

    It is said in the description that Brain Bursta is a direct damage (doesn't need line of sight) and targets as with Sniper rule ('the Sniper can shoot any model he can see' - WFB Rulebook). What does that mean? Does it need LOS or not?
    Thanks,
    Miko


  2. Remove Advertisements
    Librarium-Online.com
    Advertisements
     

  3. #2
    LO Zealot rothgar13's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2011
    Age
    26
    Posts
    1,532
    Mentioned
    11 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

    ReputationReputationReputationReputationReputationReputation
    140 (x5)

    That means that you need LOS to the target you're going to pick out. The specific rule (Sniper) overrides the general one (direct damage spell).
    "The best defense is a good offense." -Gen. George S. Patton

    My philosophy on gaming, courtesy of Herm Edwards.

  4. #3
    Senior Member Miko de Adamyetz's Avatar
    Join Date
    Nov 2011
    Location
    Syberia of the Mind
    Age
    28
    Posts
    497
    Mentioned
    11 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

    ReputationReputationReputation
    66 (x1)

    Damn. I hope my opponent won't know that. Thanks anyway.

  5. #4
    LO Zealot Corianis's Avatar
    Join Date
    Sep 2004
    Location
    Regional South Australia
    Age
    35
    Posts
    1,066
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

    ReputationReputationReputationReputationReputation
    112 (x4)

    So; you intend to cheat him?
    ___
    Greetings from Planet X, I hope you enjoy your day.
    Join us in the Librarium Online Chatroom

  6. #5
    i am da Wahhchief Digger's Avatar
    Join Date
    May 2009
    Location
    utrecht, Holland
    Age
    35
    Posts
    2,419
    Mentioned
    19 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

    ReputationReputationReputationReputationReputationReputationReputationReputationReputation
    320 (x8)

    ouch.
    Eternal Newbie

    Warchief Diggah o da Bloodmoon Squiggahs

  7. #6
    Senior Member Miko de Adamyetz's Avatar
    Join Date
    Nov 2011
    Location
    Syberia of the Mind
    Age
    28
    Posts
    497
    Mentioned
    11 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

    ReputationReputationReputation
    66 (x1)

    No, of course not, just a bad joke, I'm famous for them.

+ Reply to Thread

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts