New To Orcs & Goblins - Warhammer 40K Fantasy

Welcome to Librarium Online!

Join our community of 80,000+ members and take part in the number one resource for Warhammer and Warhammer 40K discussion!

Registering gives you full access to take part in discussions, upload pictures, contact other members and search everything!

Register Now!

User Tag List

+ Reply to Thread
Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

Hello all, I am new to Warhammer (played only very few games) and brand new to Orcs and Gobs army and was looking for some help from experienced players.

Unfortunately my local shop is going out of business, but the bright side was that I was able to get an old Army box of O&G for dirt cheap! (read half original price). After reviewing the contents it looked like I am missing hitty units, this is what is in the big box (all box sets are the new plastics):

Orc Boss
    Orc Boss Standard Bearer
    Goblin Shaman
    Orc Boyz Box
    Goblins Box
    Night Gobs Box x2
    Fanatics (3)
    Wolf Riders Box
    Rock Lobber
    Doom Diver

My personal take so far is that Goblin troops are fun, not serious, so I don't think more would be good. The Wolf riders though, appear to be the some of the best fast cav in the game and may warrant another box.

I would like to add muscle to my army with black orcs and boar boyz. The only standard troops he has left that I would consider are orc savage boyz. Also should I look at maybe a boss on a boar blister? Should I use the opportunity to do some rather cheap customizing as well since he has most everything? How good are chariots, both types?

Again I am new to Warhammer (I've got a Bretonnia army I've played through the Storm of Chaos campaigns) and brand new to O&G. No one at my venue even plays them so I have no idea how good they are but they appear to be one of the best armies available.

Any ideas, annectodes, mod recommendation and experiences are welcomed.