Warmachines and line of sight - Warhammer 40K Fantasy
 

Welcome to Librarium Online!

Join our community of 80,000+ members and take part in the number one resource for Warhammer and Warhammer 40K discussion!

Registering gives you full access to take part in discussions, upload pictures, contact other members and search everything!


Register Now!

User Tag List

+ Reply to Thread
Results 1 to 4 of 4
  1. #1
    Member The Greenskin's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2006
    Location
    Charlottenberg, Sweden
    Age
    26
    Posts
    163
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

    Reputation
    12 (x1)

    Warmachines and line of sight

    Sorry to bother you guys again. Im wondering about the rock lobber. If i put a few snotlingswarms in front of it, can it see over them and shoot? Can, say, the bully see over the snotlings or perhaps, and most likely, the goblin with the red flag? Just wondering...


  2. Remove Advertisements
    Librarium-Online.com
    Advertisements
     

  3. #2
    Son of LO
    Join Date
    Jan 2006
    Location
    UK
    Posts
    4,351
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

    ReputationReputationReputationReputationReputationReputationReputationReputationReputationReputationReputationReputation
    523 (x8)

    Nay, snotling bases don't have the 'small' special rule

    Ciao

    Stonehambey

  4. #3
    Son of LO MouseC112's Avatar
    Join Date
    Dec 2003
    Location
    New Jersey
    Posts
    2,059
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

    ReputationReputationReputationReputationReputation
    106 (x6)

    Rock lobba's always require line of sight unfortunately, always put them on a hill! If they can't see something they can't shoot.
    40K-Beakies(9-14-4),Guard(4-7-2),Orks(34-12-11). FANTASY-Dwarves(15-6-7),Beasts (14-14-1), Skaven (17-17-10) DoC (6-1-2). CYGNAR (28-15-1)

  5. #4
    Son of LO
    Join Date
    Jan 2006
    Location
    UK
    Posts
    4,351
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

    ReputationReputationReputationReputationReputationReputationReputationReputationReputationReputationReputationReputation
    523 (x8)

    Quote Originally Posted by MouseC112
    Rock lobba's always require line of sight unfortunately, always put them on a hill! If they can't see something they can't shoot.
    You always need to see enemy it's true. But GW don't consider it unsporting to over guess with a stone thrower but they do a cannon.

    wtf?

    Why would a stone thrower over guess a shot when a cannon crew wouldn't??

    Ciao

    Stonehambey

+ Reply to Thread

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts