Quick Clarification - Power/Dispel Dice - Warhammer 40K Fantasy
 

Welcome to Librarium Online!

Join our community of 80,000+ members and take part in the number one resource for Warhammer and Warhammer 40K discussion!

Registering gives you full access to take part in discussions, upload pictures, contact other members and search everything!


Register Now!

User Tag List

+ Reply to Thread
Results 1 to 3 of 3
  1. #1
    Member Midwinter's Avatar
    Join Date
    May 2006
    Age
    35
    Posts
    42
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

    Reputation
    5 (x1)

    Quick Clarification - Power/Dispel Dice

    Another highly newbieish question.

    The extra dice a Shaman generates when units (of suitable size) are within 12" and in combat.. Is this in addition to extra dice for his level or does it replace it?

    i.e. does a level 2 Shaman with no units anywhere near (and no combat going on) have 2 power dice or 4? I'm assuming the latter (and that the "extra" is "extra to the normal rules") but just want to make sure.

    Thanks in advance


  2. Remove Advertisements
    Librarium-Online.com
    Advertisements
     

  3. #2
    Senior Member
    Join Date
    Feb 2005
    Location
    london
    Age
    27
    Posts
    486
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

    Reputation
    8 (x1)

    ok you always get the 2 for your army, and then basically 1 per level of your alive and not fleeing shamans.
    and then the extra rule that the orcs have about the units being within 12" and in combat (and the correct size) are ontop of those ones you had before,
    so if you had 2 lvl 2 shamans and 2 units within that range, you would end up with 2 + 4 + 2 8 dice.
    lets agree to respect each others views, no matter how wrong yours are

  4. #3
    LO Zealot
    Join Date
    Oct 2004
    Location
    Essex
    Age
    43
    Posts
    1,332
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

    ReputationReputation
    41 (x3)

    Grimgor is right, the dice are in addition to the ones normally generated by the army and the shaman's level. Its pretty useful, and its not like orcs don't mind getting into a fight :w00t:
    Helper monkey, bring me beer and donuts

+ Reply to Thread

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts