Welcome to Librarium Online!
Join our community of 80,000+ members and take part in the number one resource for Warhammer and Warhammer 40K discussion!
Registering gives you full access to take part in discussions, upload pictures, contact other members and search everything!
Hello, i was just wondering if having a warboss on a wyvern is really an advantage or if it is just a waste of points and is not very competetive, because i really love the model and all but i didn't know if it is actually any good lol so yeah please help me out here thanks!
As far as I know Ork Warbosses can't ride Wyverns? If it's some specialist army such as a feral Orks list I don't know, but I'm pretty sure Wyverns are Warhammer Fantasy only. So I'm going to guess that either:
A) I'm wrong and there's a specific army list you're talking about (if so, please tell me what it is, a 40K Wyvern sounds legendary); or
You've posted this in the 40K section rather than the Fantasy by accident, or you've just confused the two armies generally.
lol wrong section dude even savage orks don't have wyverns but as to the question no a wyvern sucks no matter how you split it it has thecoolest model bu the crappiest rules maybe it'll change when the new army book comes out (aint that far away) but as it stands it only makes a good centrpeice
"take my love, take my land, take me to where i cannot stand, i don't care i'm still free you can't take the sky from meee" ;- firefly
"i'm gonna grant you your greatest wish i'm gonna show you a world without sin" ;- serentiy
"I am a leaf on the wind, watch how i soar" ;- serenity
Moved to Fantasy Orcs.
Its always fun to have a large monster in the game, and its good for rearcharges.
Just watch out for warmachines...
Last edited by The Greenskin; September 6th, 2006 at 19:48.
Greetings from Sweden
Nice warhammer video