Welcome to Librarium Online!
Join our community of 80,000+ members and take part in the number one resource for Warhammer and Warhammer 40K discussion!
Registering gives you full access to take part in discussions, upload pictures, contact other members and search everything!
EDIT: Costs removed so that GW does not give us the Waagh! ~DavidVC04
For the points for the ironback boar enchanted item do you get the boar included in the points or do you have to pay additional points to get the boar?
Also, for mork's spirit-totem if you had a unit 5 by 5 do you get 4 dispel dice or do you stop at 3 dispel dice?
Last edited by DavidWC09; November 1st, 2006 at 03:00.
Thats right, the maximum number of ranks is 3. Also the boar's description of it as an item says "boar" so I think it is safe to assume that you don't have to buy a second boar for the character. At least I hope that is the case, it would be outrageous to pay the points for the boar and then the item points to get some impact hits
Helper monkey, bring me beer and donuts
You buy the magic item, you get the boar. Simple as that.
Having an army and not owning a rulebook is like owning a car with no steering wheel.Originally Posted by amishcellphone
Thanks for the replies.
The only reasons I think that you may get more dispel dice with the Spirit-Totem is that one of the Magic Weapons (Pokka Spear or something like that) states that it get extra attacks ( i think) in relation to how many ranks the unit it is attacking has. It states that you can only get a max of 3 attacks, were as with Mork's Spirit-Totem it does not restrict you to a max of dispel dice. Just a though.