Welcome to Librarium Online!
Join our community of 80,000+ members and take part in the number one resource for Warhammer and Warhammer 40K discussion!
Registering gives you full access to take part in discussions, upload pictures, contact other members and search everything!
Are magic weapons in the orc and goblin only category (in particular Basha's Bloodaxe) to be considered 1h or 2h ? Do the special rules applicable to these weapons make it irrelevant as to whether they are 1h or 2h?
On every magical weapon I can think of offhand it is states what the weapon does and then, for those that are 2-handed, it will say something to the effect of: "Counts as a two-handed weapon" or "Counts as a Greatweapon". I don't know of any that don't say something along those lines so I would assume the Bloodaxe is 1h. (Of course this is Games Workshop we are talking about and they have monkey's typing/editing the army books for them *Rolls his eyes in exasperation*
I enjoy both cheese and wine, but not while playing games.
Asrian is right, a magic item will specify whether it is one or two handed. So if it doesn't say "requires 2 hands to use" or "great weapon" then it will be one handed.
Bear in mind that if you are planning to use a shield with it you do not get the parry bonus to saves in combat when using a magic weapon.
Helper monkey, bring me beer and donuts