Welcome to Librarium Online!
Join our community of 80,000+ members and take part in the number one resource for Warhammer and Warhammer 40K discussion!
Registering gives you full access to take part in discussions, upload pictures, contact other members and search everything!
How does this work with units like squig hoppers? Does the animosity take president or the does the fact that the troops move in the compulsory movement phase?
So yes, animosity takes precedence over the fact that they move in the Compulsory Moves phase. Basically, Squig Hoppers always move (whether you want them to or not), unless they squabble.
It has yet to be proven that intelligence has any survival value. - Arthur C. Clarke (1917 - 2008)
Here's a second opinion. It agrees with the first opinion.
Since animosity is the first thing you do, then they are affected by it before they move, and are bound by the results of the animosity test. Also, it is clear that they do take the test (even though I would imagine that really they would be too busy trying to control their squigs to be able squabble), as under animosity it specifically says which units do not test.
Thou shalt remember:
Warhammer Fantasy armies do NOT have Codices. They have Army Books.
LINK - Guitarists of LO Group
thanks for the clarification.
The animosity rule states that it takes place outside of the normal turn sequence and the result rolled tells you then what happens during the turn. If they squabble the fact that is says they can do nothing that turn must supercede the compulsory movement.
And gobbo's will always find a way to fight. Squig hoppers squabbling must look like one of those cartoon fights with a dust cloud and arms and legs flying out all over the place :w00t:
Helper monkey, bring me beer and donuts