WAAAGH! question - Warhammer 40K Fantasy
 

Welcome to Librarium Online!

Join our community of 80,000+ members and take part in the number one resource for Warhammer and Warhammer 40K discussion!

Registering gives you full access to take part in discussions, upload pictures, contact other members and search everything!


Register Now!

User Tag List

+ Reply to Thread
Results 1 to 4 of 4
  1. #1
    Member gamerfreak's Avatar
    Join Date
    Aug 2006
    Location
    canada
    Age
    29
    Posts
    174
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

    Reputation
    2 (x1)

    WAAAGH! question

    Well, I've been pondering the army book and I have found something worth asking the librarium community about. The question pertains to the WAAAGH! spell and the animosity table. If a unit were to rolls a squabble for their animosity tests, the rules state that the unit cannot do anything for that turn. However, the WAAAGH! spell states that each unbroken friendly unit automatically moves forward, even including war machine crew. So the question is, which takes precedence? Will the infighting unit stay still, or will they be swept up in the incredible orky energy and charge forward?


  2. Remove Advertisements
    Librarium-Online.com
    Advertisements
     

  3. #2
    Senior Member DotR's Avatar
    Join Date
    May 2007
    Location
    Toronto, Canada
    Age
    33
    Posts
    470
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

    ReputationReputation
    30 (x1)

    Unless animosity says "even under a magical effect/spell" then the units would move forward.

    If a unit rallies it cannot move that turn but a spell could still move it for instance.

  4. #3
    The Love Muffin [Black] Katalyst's Avatar
    Join Date
    Apr 2005
    Location
    I'm startin' the chainsaw and runnin' down the line!!!
    Age
    33
    Posts
    1,830
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

    ReputationReputationReputationReputationReputation
    112 (x5)

    The WAAGGHHHH spell does move units affected by animosity.


    Quote Originally Posted by gingerninja View Post
    Dear god.... that is a bit scary.
    Quote Originally Posted by Karmoon View Post
    Not only does he have a mighty beard, but he also mentioned nakidity in his post.

  5. #4
    No worries. Vespasian's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2007
    Location
    Somewhere between here and there.
    Age
    31
    Posts
    553
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

    ReputationReputationReputation
    60 (x2)

    Quote Originally Posted by [Black] Katalyst View Post
    The WAAGGHHHH spell does move units affected by animosity.
    Yes, WAAAGH! takes precedence. It also affects fanatics.

    GS
    It has yet to be proven that intelligence has any survival value. - Arthur C. Clarke (1917 - 2008)

+ Reply to Thread

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts