Welcome to Librarium Online!
With the next senario for a tourney coming up quickly, I realized using a RoR unit would prove helpful. With the DoW entry missing from the O&G army book, I was curious if I could still use them. I've heard several rumors flying around that the entry is being removed from all army books, so I felt the need to ask someone.
Calling the GW rules line, I was told O&G can use Regiments of Renown(the ones not restricted to O%G of course) but not mercenary units.
So, yes, all new books will not have this entry and all RoR are being reworked and they will be used more like old school allies.
Good news is I can use my Mengil Manhide's Manflayers, bad news is I can't use Lead Belchers, doh!!!
Just to let yooz udda boyz know!!!
You know, it would have made a hell of a lot more sense to do the DoW/RoR Army Book before removing the entries from all the other Army Books....just to prevent this kind of confusion.
But hey, I'm not one of the "geniuses" in charge.....
Mysterious Member of the ANZAC Clan
You can still use all DoW units (that O&G are allowed). GW put out a while back that DoW works with the army lists as normal - it's just sourced from the DoW list instead (The wording there is still legal).
Having an army and not owning a rulebook is like owning a car with no steering wheel.Originally Posted by amishcellphone