Welcome to Librarium Online!
Join our community of 80,000+ members and take part in the number one resource for Warhammer and Warhammer 40K discussion!
Registering gives you full access to take part in discussions, upload pictures, contact other members and search everything!
Well i have been faced with a rather interesting happening
my leader has gained the gunfighter and crack shot. he has two pistols and a power sword
he also has a plus one to attack so my question how many shot would i get to fire?
Does the attack for having 2 close combat weapons count into how many shots i can fire with my pistols?
does each pistol get so many shots?
Help would be really good :w00t:
Me, Ambivalent? Well, yes and no.
If you made a mistake and meant Fast Shot (1 shot per A) instead of Crackshot (re-roll damage roll) then with Gunfighter and 2A then you would get 4 shots (2 from each pistol). This is assuming that you don't run out of ammo before all your shots are done or that you're not using 1 shot weapons like hand flamers or max power plasma pistols.
Rules for close combat do not effect shooting in any way and vice versa, so you will not get extra shots for having 2 close combat weapons.
As a note for future reference, as per the FAQ on the Necromunda website, you can use Gunfighter and Fast Shot together or Gunfighter and Rapid Fire together, but you can't use Rapid Fire and Fast Shot together.
2000AD's answer to all "How do VC deal with ..." questions: Forbidden Lore + 2 Power Stones.
Further answers will require more vodka.