My first Gang Roster - Warhammer 40K Fantasy

Welcome to Librarium Online!

Join our community of 80,000+ members and take part in the number one resource for Warhammer and Warhammer 40K discussion!

Registering gives you full access to take part in discussions, upload pictures, contact other members and search everything!

Register Now!

User Tag List

+ Reply to Thread
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

My first Gang Roster

Me and my friend are going to be trying out Necromunda this afternoon, and I've worked up a gang roster, but seeing as it's my first time I have no idea if it's good or not. Any input would be great.

House Van Saar

Leader: Chainsword, Plasma Pistol, Lasgun

Heavy: Heavy Stubber, Laspistol

Ganger x2: Lasgun, Bolt Pistol

Ganger: Shotgun (Hot Shot), Laspistol

Ganger: Shotgun (Man Stopper), Laspistol

Juve x2: Club, Laspistol, Frag Grenades

The cost ends up to be 920 credits, and 80 go to the stash.

If it matters at all, my friend will be playing House Goliath.

Thanks.

2. Remove Advertisements
    Librarium-Online.com
    Advertisements

Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

wow, thats a well equipped gang.

If you're playing a one off, fire away, see how it goes. If you're starting a campaign or anything, maybe try removing the pistols from your gangers, and bulk up your numbers. From the few games I've played, I've found that unless you're really unlucky, or the game goes on for a long time, ammo rolls aren't as cruel as you might expect.

between those and your stash, you could have another 2 or 3 gang members to mess about with

Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)