Welcome to Librarium Online!
Join our community of 80,000+ members and take part in the number one resource for Warhammer and Warhammer 40K discussion!
Registering gives you full access to take part in discussions, upload pictures, contact other members and search everything!
was reading the tyranid rules available on GW website, specifically on page13 of that PDF, various bonuses for the tyranids while conducting boarding actions is listed.
However one thing strikes out at me in particular where it mentions that Tyranids ignore effects of blast markers when boarding enemy vessels. Now is this acctually a disadvantage for the nids? since you get +1 to your roll when the enemy vessels have blast markers, is this bonus in fact forfeit for the tyranids? and Secondly, since it only says the effects are ignore when boarding enemy vessels, does this mean the enemy will still get this +1 modifier assuming blast markers are around the nid ship while they are conducting their part of the boarding action?
thanks in advance for the input
Your questions are answered by the general BFG FAQ published by GW in 2007. It is no longer available on the GW website. I did a search for it though and found it here: http://flogusftp.free.fr/data/bfg/BFGFAQ2007.pdf. I don't know who uploaded it but I did check it for authenticity.
All the old Specialist Games resources are currently being uploaded at the Tactical Command forums, and you can find them here: http://www.sg.tacticalwargames.net/fanatic/.