Welcome to Librarium Online!
Join our community of 80,000+ members and take part in the number one resource for Warhammer and Warhammer 40K discussion!
Registering gives you full access to take part in discussions, upload pictures, contact other members and search everything!
A quick question. The FAQ says that ships "...with either 3 or more shields OR greater than 10HP must use a large size base."
Nid spores counts as shields and turrets. If either Vanguard or Escort Drones (base 1 spore) are given 2 spore cyst upgrades, that puts them at 3 spores (basically 3 shields). Does this mean that these upgraded escort-size ships are now mounted on large-size bases?
It seems so according to the rules, but it seems a bit odd too.
I'd say that you should use the non-upgraded values to determine base sizes. It just makes more sense not to have to detach and switch out different base sizes.
--•-My 40K projects-•--