Would this be possible? - Warhammer 40K Fantasy
 

Welcome to Librarium Online!

Join our community of 80,000+ members and take part in the number one resource for Warhammer and Warhammer 40K discussion!

Registering gives you full access to take part in discussions, upload pictures, contact other members and search everything!


Register Now!

User Tag List

+ Reply to Thread
Results 1 to 2 of 2
  1. #1
    Member
    Join Date
    Jun 2008
    Posts
    27
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

    Reputation
    1 (x1)

    Would this be possible?

    If, by some freak of chance, you got the skills Gunslinger and Rapid Fire from the Shooting tree, would you be able to fire four shots in each turn, two from each pistol (assuming they were both the type dictated by Rapid Fire), or would you just shoot two shots from one of your two pistols?

    If this were possible, it would be awesome with dual plasma pistols or something.

    On that note, if you have Rapid Fire with a Plasma Pistol/Gun, and you fired on maximum power, would you fire once or twice?

    Furthermore, if you had Fast Shot as well as the two other skills (again, by some freak of chance), would you gain an extra shot to each gun for each additional attack, or just to one?

    Them's rules be confusing...


  2. Remove Advertisements
    Librarium-Online.com
    Advertisements
     

  3. #2
    Son of LO kevin vanrooyen's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jul 2008
    Location
    Canada
    Posts
    2,884
    Mentioned
    1 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

    ReputationReputationReputationReputationReputationReputationReputationReputationReputationReputationReputationReputation
    452 (x8)

    1. Gunslinger may only be used with 1 weapon and it must be specified which one, but yes you could for example fire a laspistol twice and an autopistol once.

    2. You could do it with dual plasma pistols for 3 shots.

    3. You could fire a plasma weapon on max power twice, but you still wouldn't be able to fire it next turn as usual.

    4. He may shoot as many times as he has attacks, so yes if he is allowed to fire 2 weapons (gunfighter) he could get up to 6 shots.

    Hope that helps
    IG Best Gen 1st overall of 10 DE 4th overall of 6
    Eldar 3rd Overall/Best General of 26--2nd Overall/Best General of 7--1st Overall/Best General of 11

+ Reply to Thread

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts