General Questions - Warhammer 40K Fantasy

Welcome to Librarium Online!

Join our community of 80,000+ members and take part in the number one resource for Warhammer and Warhammer 40K discussion!

Registering gives you full access to take part in discussions, upload pictures, contact other members and search everything!

Register Now!

User Tag List

+ Reply to Thread
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

General Questions

Hey, I'm just getting into Inquisitor and was wondering how big the Inquisitor models are compared to standard 40k models. I already have a couple 40k character models, and I checked the website for prices on Inquistor guys, and they are very expensive it seems. Would you be able to play Inquisitor with standard 40k character-type models?

A question about Pause for Breath; does it take up an action, or is it a "free" action? The rulebook wasn't quite clear on this.

Thanks in advance!
    DWEY

"Our philosophy is beat it until it stops moving."
    "And then shoot it."
    "And then step on its nads!"-The Gamers 2

2. Remove Advertisements
    Librarium-Online.com
    Advertisements

Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

Quote Originally Posted by dryads_will_eat_you View Post
    Hey, I'm just getting into Inquisitor and was wondering how big the Inquisitor models are compared to standard 40k models.
    Standard 40k models are 28mm, Inquisitor ones are 54mm. Personally I much prefer the larger scale - the models are fantastic, there's a huge range out there to choose from, converting and modelling is easier and less fiddly, you can still use almost all of your 40k terrain, and it's a very cheap game to play compared to something like 40k.

Would you be able to play Inquisitor with standard 40k character-type models?