Supression shield help - Warhammer 40K Fantasy

Welcome to Librarium Online!

Join our community of 80,000+ members and take part in the number one resource for Warhammer and Warhammer 40K discussion!

Registering gives you full access to take part in discussions, upload pictures, contact other members and search everything!

Register Now!

User Tag List

+ Reply to Thread
Results 1 to 2 of 2
  1. #1
    Member chaosjacob's Avatar
    Join Date
    Feb 2008
    0 Post(s)
    0 Thread(s)

    11 (x1)

    Supression shield help


    I play Enforcers and I'm a bit unsure how the supressin shield works. I got an enforcer with supression shield and power maul. As the sield is a close combat weapon he get two attacks for having two weapons. These two dice are his str 5 maul. But do the shield get an extra dice so i roll 3 dice, or do I choose if I want to roll my two str 5 from the ganger, or the single str 3 attack from the shield?


    "We've run into scorpions the size of battle tanks. Three men died from Eyerot last week and I've sweated enough to fill a lake. Emperor help me, I love this place - it's just like home!" Captain Rock commenting on Varestus Prime.

  2. Remove Advertisements

  3. #2
    Son of LO The_Giant_Mantis's Avatar
    Join Date
    Nov 2004
    0 Post(s)
    0 Thread(s)

    450 (x8)

    I don't have my rulebook to hand but if I'm remembering right..

    This isn't 40k so your attack dice don't translate into actual attacks. Both sides roll all their attack dice and then pick one to add to their weapon skill and any relevant modifiers to get an overall combat score. The loser suffers a number of hits based on the difference between their combat score and that of the winner.. and yes, this means close combat is brutal and random.

    For two weapons, once you've calculated how many hits are inflicted you alternate between both your weapons, though you can choose which one goes first. In other words, if you score an even number of hits you need to split them 50/50 between the maul and the shield. If you score an odd number, you can choose which one gets the extra hit.

+ Reply to Thread

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts