Welcome to Librarium Online!
Join our community of 80,000+ members and take part in the number one resource for Warhammer and Warhammer 40K discussion!
Registering gives you full access to take part in discussions, upload pictures, contact other members and search everything!
If your movement speed is say 20cm, that means that every turn you have to move/drift at least 10cm forward. what i want to know is if there is an enemy at a distance of less than 10cm and my regular movement would take me past it what would happen if i wanted to board it? Would i touch the model and stop allowing me to board the enemy ship, or would i just go through the ship and not be able to board it?
This also applies to ramming. After i have rammed said enemy ship do i stop just in front of it or do i just go through it. then what happens if i hit a second or third ship?
I'm very new to this game so any support and advice would be much appreciated.
You would indeed move past the enemy ship if it is within 10cm. But I'll look it up to be sure...
Ramming: when you order a ramming movement (special order All Ahead Full required), you move full distance and then determine damage with the rammed ship.
This if your Lunar did AAF and rolled 15cm extra, thus having 35cm speed and the enemy is at 15cm you would move full distance and thus end 20cm behind the rammed ship. Then you resolve damage.
WARP RIFT - The Battlefleet Gothic Online Fanzine
Download it here:
thats a bit silly. :/
Drifting through them makes perfect sense for boarding. Imagine two people on iceskates trying to shake hands- they might want to stop near one another, but if you have the momentum, and you don't want to shoulder-check your buddy, you're going to slide past him with your hand out like an idiot. Of course you can stop iceskates, but you can't exactly stop in space. Now, you could use Burn Retros to slow down a bit, but generally boarding is tricky business.
The part where you go through the opponent ship when you ram- yeah, a little silly. But maybe you're glancing off them. You aren't necessarily hitting them amidships and stopping or breaking through. Honestly, the rule is probably for the sake of simplicity.
Its true that you can not accedently ram another ship. The reason given in the rule book is that space is 3D and they would fly over or under if they didnt want to ram.
"Should take you a while though because of your sloth like pace"
Click here and watch Gedderz try and cross the road