Welcome to Librarium Online!
Join our community of 80,000+ members and take part in the number one resource for Warhammer and Warhammer 40K discussion!
Registering gives you full access to take part in discussions, upload pictures, contact other members and search everything!
How does the optional outfitting work on the Murder. It reads "the plagueclaw and Despicable Ecstasy can be armed with Firepower 4 and Strength 2, 45cm range Lances on their decks, for no extra cost." How many lance shots do you get, is it four or two?
Ah, yes. One of the inevitable instances of GW's incredible penchant for poor wording cropping up in an otherwise mercifully clear and concise rulebook.
This one, while not really worded well, has always seemed pretty clear to me, at least. Those two ships can reduce their strength 10 gun decks down to strength 4, and mount a strength 2 lance in place of the stripped guns.
So the S10, 45cm gun decks would become S4, 45cm gun decks plus new S2, 45cm Lance decks.
To summarize, Firepower 4 Weapons and 2 Lance shots on both sides.
I can see that. Thanks for the clarification.