Welcome to Librarium Online!
Join our community of 80,000+ members and take part in the number one resource for Warhammer and Warhammer 40K discussion!
Registering gives you full access to take part in discussions, upload pictures, contact other members and search everything!
Hi all I am wondering what exactly are the rules for the Tyranid Upgrades.
as I read the Armada rulebook I belife it says that Tyranid vessels can take an upgrade before the battle starts does this mean before the first battle of a campaign or am I reading it wrong.
Also the starboard/port weapons does this mean if you buy a starboard/port pyro acid battry you get 2 of them at the same stats or what
You can buy a refit between each battle. I don't think you can buy them before a campaign actually begins, so the first battle will be without any refits. But that may depend on who runs the campaign.
And yes, you get a matching set when you buy P/S weapons. If, for example, you buy a Cruiser a Pyro-Acid Battery for one of its P/S weapon slots, you get one on each side (so a Str4 battery on port and another identical one on starboard). You could actually buy two of the same upgrades in that situation, going with Str8 on each side.
Tyranids are a bit confusing because they have so many options, but you'll understand them soon enough!
thx for the help guys