Welcome to Librarium Online!
Join our community of 80,000+ members and take part in the number one resource for Warhammer and Warhammer 40K discussion!
Registering gives you full access to take part in discussions, upload pictures, contact other members and search everything!
Are there rules in the vast amounts of PDF files that would allow Imperial fleets to use certain Chaos ships.
The fluff in some of the cruisers states that some do remain in reserve fleets and such, so fluff wise I could see why. But rules wise I'm not so sure.
Yes there are. One of the Grand Cruisers (the Imperial-Chaos meld ones) can be used by both fleets. If you have a look in the "to cleanse the stars" and "traitor fleets" pdf's on the specialist games website then you'll see that both Chaos and Imperials can use the Vengeance Class Grand Cruiser. Have a look in the fleet compostion sections (where they detail how many ships, admirals etc you can have) of each pdf and you'll see it listed there.
Also, if you look at the "reserve fleets of segmentum obscuras" section in the "to cleanse the stars" pdf file, you will see that you can use some of the Chaos crusiers as reserves for an Imperial fleet.
hope this helps mate.
Cheers pal. Clears up a lot I'll DL them two PDF's now and take a peek.