Welcome to Librarium Online!
Join our community of 80,000+ members and take part in the number one resource for Warhammer and Warhammer 40K discussion!
Registering gives you full access to take part in discussions, upload pictures, contact other members and search everything!
Ifa ship has multiple weapons on one side, ie: weapons battery and lance battery, can it fire them both in the same turn and possibly at the same enemy?
Yes you can fire them at once, and yes it can be at the same target. The rules for targeting enemies in the core BFG book explain a bit clearer.
Yes. A ship may fire all its weaponry a turn (unless there is a special rule in the ship's fleet entry saying it can't). They can also split fire between as many targets as they want, providing they pass the Ld test they need to to target anything other than the closest enemy.
Theroetically, as each weapon has its own crew, there's no reason why they shouldn't all fire at once. Imagine
'Weapons batteries fired sir'
'Then move it! You've got to get to the lances before the captain wants them fired, and you know he's trigger happy!'
Ruleswise its already been covered pretty well.