Welcome to Librarium Online!
Join our community of 80,000+ members and take part in the number one resource for Warhammer and Warhammer 40K discussion!
Registering gives you full access to take part in discussions, upload pictures, contact other members and search everything!
At my local hobby store there is a big debate on whether you can choose the same stratagem as the other opponent. Lik if he picked fuel dump could i pick fuel dump. Because we read the codex and it just says that a stratagem may only be chosen once. But we dont know if thats for a side or all together. Clarification would be appreciated thanx.
I have seen the Death Company: wild-eyed berserkers, who tear their enemys limb from limb, crush skulls with a single blow, snap spines and rip out organs. The Blood Angels are indeed ancient and terrible and only the foolish do not fear them.
I'm pretty sure stratagems can only be taken once per side. Thus your opponent could also have a fuel dump if he desired. My rationale for this is that the sewer rats rules clearly show that if both players take the stratagem they can come out of any sewer marker, not just those they placed.
Likewse I've played a mega-battle where a good 3 preliminary bombardments were launched by various sides. Demolitions was also a popular choice that game...
Gargrimz Green Deff
W:10 D:4 L:5
You both can take the same stratagem. You can not take the sameone twice.
Why use science and education when ignorance and superstition will work just as well.