Scavvie questions - Warhammer 40K Fantasy
 

Welcome to Librarium Online!

Join our community of 80,000+ members and take part in the number one resource for Warhammer and Warhammer 40K discussion!

Registering gives you full access to take part in discussions, upload pictures, contact other members and search everything!


Register Now!

User Tag List

+ Reply to Thread
Results 1 to 1 of 1
  1. #1
    Senior Member 2000AD's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jul 2007
    Location
    Leeds
    Age
    32
    Posts
    459
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

    ReputationReputationReputation
    55 (x1)

    Scavvie questions

    Note: Since the Necromunda rule book and supplemental rules are available online for free I'm assuming we don't have the same restrictions as in the core game sections for posting bits of the rule book, right?

    1) The rules say a scavvie is only allowed one mutation, but what if he starts with one (or has already rolled one) and then rolls one on the advance table? Is he allowed 2 (or more) or does he have to re-roll?

    2) Can you buy a mutation for a scavvie after you have recruited him, like other equipment, or only when you recruiit him?

    3) Can the Boss buy mutations? Or is he limited to getting them from the advance table?

    4)
    a) Do Scalies roll on the scavvie advance table?
    b) If so does that mean Scalies can gain mutations or is it treated as "new skill from any table" (as it is a roll of 12)?
    c) If they can gain mutations what is the effect of the mutation Spikes (5+ armour, no other armour may be worn) as scalies already have a 5+ save from their scaly skin? Since the Scaly skin says "5+ save combined with any other armour worn" will this go up to 3+?

    5)
    a) When purchasing a mutation multiple times for different members do you count the number of members currently in the gang with the mutation or the total number of members that have had the mutation in the gangs history?
    For example, a gang starts off with 3 members having extra arm. 1 of them dies and the boss recruits another with extra arm to replace him. Does the extra arm cost 30 creds (as he will be the 3rd person in the gang at the moment with that mutation) or 40 (as he is the fourth member in total to have had the mutation)?

    b) Do mutations gained from the advance table count towards the number of people in your gang with the mutation for purposes of determining the cost of a new member with the same mutation?

    Last edited by 2000AD; July 16th, 2007 at 17:52.

+ Reply to Thread

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts