Welcome to Librarium Online!
Join our community of 80,000+ members and take part in the number one resource for Warhammer and Warhammer 40K discussion!
Registering gives you full access to take part in discussions, upload pictures, contact other members and search everything!
I have just a quick question that im a little unsure of.
does the shield save stack with armor bonus, as in with heavy armor and a shield do you get one save at +4, or is it a seperate save, as in one +5 save for armor, and one +6 save for the shield.
also, if the latter is the case does the shield save get negated from high str, axes, or black power weapons?
they stack and are affected by wepon str (thats why short of gromerill armour in mordiem is very unreliable)
click>the warhammer world needs you!<click
If someone helps you REP them...
Madman has it. The shield and other armour saves do stack (unless it specifically states that it doesn't - like hardened leathers for example). And yeah, weapons like axes, blackpowder etc with a negative modifier are rather common, which is why armour is often over-looked.
The proliferation of S4 and armour piercing weapons in mordheim often makes anything short of gromril nothing more than a way to blow gc. A S4 model with an axe gives you a -2 to your armour save, thoroughly negating Heavy armour or lt armour and shield.
Also, the other thing to remember is that Mordheim, unlike WFB, still has the movemen penalty for heavy armour + shield. And that there is no bonus to the armour save when using a shield and a one-handed weapon (like in WF. However, this last one is often house-ruled to allow some more variation and make armour a little more viable.
Dovie'andi se tovya sagain (It's time to roll the dice)- Mattrim Cauthon