Witch Hunters? - Warhammer 40K Fantasy

Welcome to Librarium Online!

Join our community of 80,000+ members and take part in the number one resource for Warhammer and Warhammer 40K discussion!

Registering gives you full access to take part in discussions, upload pictures, contact other members and search everything!

Register Now!

User Tag List

+ Reply to Thread

Thread: Witch Hunters?

Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

Witch Hunters?

Newbie here!
    First, are the Witch Hunters worth playing?
    And secondly, what models (besides the obvious) would be good for Witch Hunters?
    DWEY

"Our philosophy is beat it until it stops moving."
    "And then shoot it."
    "And then step on its nads!"-The Gamers 2

2. Remove Advertisements
    Librarium-Online.com
    Advertisements

Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

I'm playing my first campaign with them right now and I steamrolled over the first three games that I played with them. I lost the first game because it was the streetfight scenario and I had no shooting so I was just getting shot to hell while running across the table but once I got there I made short work of the opposing force and just happened to get an unlucky route role after losing two wardogs and a flagellant. The next two I absolutely demolished my opponents and got very lucky on scenarios and dice rolls so my warband is already at full strength with 6 heroes (WHC, WP, x3 WH's and a promoted flagellant who absolutely rocks) plus 5 flagellants and one puppy.