Painting mini's as a business - Warhammer 40K Fantasy

Welcome to Librarium Online!

Join our community of 80,000+ members and take part in the number one resource for Warhammer and Warhammer 40K discussion!

Registering gives you full access to take part in discussions, upload pictures, contact other members and search everything!

Register Now!

User Tag List

+ Reply to Thread
Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

Painting mini's as a business

I'm not really sure where to start explaining myself, but here goes.

I've been painting and playing 40k for a few years now, and I'd have to say i enjoy modeling and painting more than i like playing the actual game. This could be that i'm just bad at playing...but thats beside the point. My point is that I think i'm pretty talented for someone without much experience.

Heres my question! Is it possible, outside of being a professional modeler, to make money by painting peoples mini's? I've painted eldar, chaos, orks, space marines, and imperial guard for my friends and they've offered to pay me, but them being my friends and all, i never wanted to charge them...i just wanted stuff to paint! Does anyone have info on how people (if anyone) normally go about doing this? or is this a bogus idea...?

Thanks

Talos!: http://www.librarium-online.com/gall...8/3/talos1.jpg

2. Remove Advertisements
    Librarium-Online.com
    Advertisements

Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

ReputationReputation
    50 (x2)