Hordes VS. Warmachines? - Warhammer 40K Fantasy

Welcome to Librarium Online!

Join our community of 80,000+ members and take part in the number one resource for Warhammer and Warhammer 40K discussion!

Registering gives you full access to take part in discussions, upload pictures, contact other members and search everything!

Register Now!

User Tag List

+ Reply to Thread
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

Hordes VS. Warmachines?

Hey im new at Wm and Hordes but i was wondering how hordes would fight WM they look like they would be out gunned and lack power in combat against warjacks.

Help?

Quote Originally Posted by ForgedInTheFurnaceOfWar View Post
    Doubting math hammer is like doubting the would is round.

2. Remove Advertisements
    Librarium-Online.com
    Advertisements

Mentioned
    1 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

ReputationReputationReputationReputationReputationReputationReputationReputation
    979 (x8)

Firstly, welcome to LO!
    Have you looked at the rules?
    You can see them over *here*, it's a good idea to check them out early so you don't get told off for something you didn't realise you weren't supposed to do!

Well, to answer your questions fully, I would suggest buying Warmachine: Prime Remix, and Hordes: Primal, so that way you can see the rules, and thus how they would work across systems.

Generally speaking (and this is *very* general), 'jacks can take much more punishment, but as they take it they start to suffer side-effects.
    'Beasts have fewer hit points (on average), but can be easily healed by their warlocks, and will generally run 'as-new' almost until they die.

In combat (again, *very* generally), 'beasts are much harder to hit (average defence ~14), but rarely have armour over 18, whereas 'jacks are pretty easy to physically hit (defences often around 10) but have much higher armour (21 is not uncommon), and are thus harder to damage.