Welcome to Librarium Online!
Alright, so this thread is for all my n00b questions, could end up as a type of FAQ for the new LOZine.... >.>
Anyways, bear with me!
Charging: At first glance I thought one could only charge if it was able to move the whole SPD+3" and not less, but upon further reading I thought it was probably they only meant if a 'jack had it's movement disabled it couldn't charge. Whats right?
Devastator's Bulldoze: It says models that the Dev. comes into B2B are moved up to 2" in the direction of the Dev.
Does this mean that if the Dev. only just came into contact at the end of his 4" move the models would move 2" out of B2B contact, or is it that say he starts 3" from some enemy models and moves 4"and thus hte models arwe only pushed 1"? OR basically the models he comes in to B2B with have to saty in B2B? (Sorry if this is confusing, but I'm just all bleh this morning....)
Criticals: The Quickstart Rules don't mention Criticals, and seeing how all of my models (save the Dev.) have a Critical effect, other than buying the Prime Rulebook (it might not be in stock at my Local RT for anougher week or 2) is there anyway of getting those Crit Rules?
Thats all...for now! >.>
You don't have to go full speed + 3" to charge, but you cannot charge when movement is disabled.
I've always treated this as a push instead of a slam (if that makes sense). It isn't like the Dev touches a unit and it immediately flies 2" away. The Dev touches a unit and it moves with the Dev, up to 2" (this is why it says "up to" on the card). So the move 3", doze 1" described would only move a target 1".
Rolling doubles to hit causes a critical effect.
You can only charge if you can move your full movement, so if you can move 6" and your SPD is 6" you can charge. But if your movement is 4" and your SPD is 6" you can't charge.
Well your SPD is your movement when you are advancing over open ground and not under the effect of a spell that decreases that movement. When your are moving through rough terrain your movement is halved but your SPD stat is still the same. Your SPD is always constant but your actual speed which you move by ( movement) is variable.
I know it's quite confusing, it took me a while to figure it out.
Anyways, heres a new one.
My Khador Destroyer has the Bombard, which has Arcing Fire. But the way I read it, does that mean I can only shoot over other units to hit a bigger target?
That would basically be useless if the enemy used 'jacks infront of his troops....right?
YEAPOriginally Posted by MiketehFox
btw, get Escalation (or not) and buy ourself 2 boxes of Winterguard Mortar Crews.
Think Destroyer's gun, but bigger, stronger, more reach . . . . . .
"And whoever wants to be a creator in good and evil, must first be an annihilator and break values. Thus the highest evil belongs to the greatest goodness: but this is--being creative."
~ Friedrich Nietzsche ~
Arcing Fire ability means that you can ignore intervening models between you and the target, unless they would normally screen the target i.e. they have an equal or larger size base, are between you andtarget, AND are within 1" of the target.Originally Posted by MiketehFox
Example: you want to shoot the enemy warcaster, who has a small base, at a range of 12 inches. There is an enemy heavy warjack on a large base directly in the LOS between you and your target, and at a range of 7 inches. Normally this would prevent you from shooting at the warcaster, but you can Arc your fire over the intervening model and hit the warcaster.
Alternatively, you could just shoot the enemy heavy warjack. Arcing fire does not prohibit direct fire.
"The sword that takes life gives life."