The Mechanicus Project - Warhammer 40K Fantasy

Welcome to Librarium Online!

Join our community of 80,000+ members and take part in the number one resource for Warhammer and Warhammer 40K discussion!

Registering gives you full access to take part in discussions, upload pictures, contact other members and search everything!

Register Now!

User Tag List

+ Reply to Thread
Page 1 of 3 123 LastLast
    Renaissance Man Inquisitor Earl's Avatar
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

ReputationReputationReputationReputationReputationReputationReputation
    196 (x2)

The Mechanicus Project

As an artist, I find myself increasingly unable to stick to one project and follow it to conclusion. There almost is never a conclusion in art, and there lies my dilemma. As new and exciting ideas spring forward, my older and larger projects fall by the wayside. When I get near to finishing an army I have found myself advancing in skill and creativeness so much that I feel the need to redo the things already done, or to start anew.

I feel that I need to abandon my set ways of thinking about colour, painting and modelling itself. I am too rigid and organised in my thinking. I need to adopt a freer flow of inspiration and ideas. One of the main aims of this project is to achieve a portrayal of the feeling, mood and story behind my miniatures, rather than perfection of the painting.