Sup Gs,

So, that hobby itch that started 2 weeks ago has turned into a full-body rash. I haven't been this pumped about converting, gluing, battling (not so much painting) and everything else 40k since I first started, more than 10 years ago. I haven't hobbied in a LONG time, and I'm jumping in headfirst.

I'm doing this whole Project thread for many reasons:
It will keep me motivated.
I have a Canon SLR that I'm still learning to use, taking a ton of pics of my models will help me learn to use it properly.
I would appreciate comments and criticisms on all aspects, since this Project will be covering ALL bases. Fluff, painting, modelling, converting, etc.
I love converting most of all, and i like showing off (and seeing other's) creativity.
And lastly, it's always good to give back to this awesome forum.

OK so I still have my Dark Eldar from a long time ago, and I've started Khorne as well. Down to business...

So far I'm toying with the idea of a lone World Eaters warband allied with another lone Dark Eldar Kabal. They're both very violent, very evil armies. I admit, I do not know a lot about Chaos. I've been talking to people at GW stores, everyone I meet seems to know A LOT about Chaos. I've learned a bit so far, and any sources of official GW fluff would be nice. I'm also much better at creative writing once I'm in a particular state of mind, so until then we'll start...

I don't think I'll be mixing and matching Khorne and DE bits. I still want to be able to play them as separate armies. This isn't going to be a Chaos Dark Eldar, just in case anyone was wondering. In the future I may change my mind, but for now they're 2 separate armies, working together.